Loud

6 thoughts on “Loud”

  1. Reading this was like reading about my own life, albeit much better written. You appear to have achieved, however, a level of comfort in your loudness where I still feel shame – I don’t quite have the skills to properly and confidently monitor my loudness. Yet. Thank you for this, though, it was a good read.

    Like

    1. Wow, thank YOU, Rachael! What a nice comment to read. And thank you so much for reading the blog. I still feel shame too a lot of the time, I just try to ignore it and remind myself that not everyone can handle my “volume”. It’s all a process and I’m so sure we’ll both get there. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah, you have a wonderful voice. This is by far my favourite of all your posts so far. This particularly honest section hits home for me in ways that I didn’t expect:

    “I’m angry about us drifting apart and about not being there yet and so I begin gossiping about what they’re doing and how I feel about them. I become quiet when I’m with them but I can’t shut up about them when they’re not around.”

    Thank you for writing this!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much Heather! I’m glad you could relate and happy you’re seeing growth in the posts. I’m completely terrified everytime I post one of these so I really appreciate the feedback! Thank you for reading!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Frequent Redhead

Leave a Reply

